Just wondering how many of you will be doing Nanowrimo this year. I have an idea for a crime fiction novel, which I think will be my Nanowrimo title: "Antheratus".

I'm new to Nanowrimo, this is the first year I've ever heard of it and I think that it is a great concept. Making the commitment to yourself to write a full 50,000 word novel in 30 days really lights a fire under you which is exactly what I need.

Anyhow I'm looking for a few writing buddies who plan on doing the event this year so that we can motivate each other towards the finish line. What about the rest of you? Do you have book in mind? Are you in need of motivational writing buddies?

I would love to hear from veteran Nanowrimos as well as newbies like me. Let's make this our best novel writing year!

Tags: 2011, Nanowrimo

Views: 19

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Write everyday!!! Even if it's one sentence, just write each day. I write everyday in November, sometimes having to force myself to make the words come, but I have almost reached my 50K plus words each year. 

This year my book is going to be a mystery about an NYC journalist who's 17 year old daughter commits suicide and tries to determine why her daughter would do such a thing. The title is MY DAUGHTER'S SECRET.

Marybeth, 

This idea sounds great!

Oh my goodness, I totally forgot that this was coming up!  I couldn't do it last year due to time restraints, but the previous 2 years I did and really enjoyed it.  I haven't decided if I'm going to do it this year though.