Hello, everyone...

I'm Mikki and I'm new here. I plan on joining some groups, getting to know people, and participating as much as possible. That is going to be done a little at a time, as I'm up to my ears in alligators...better known as revisions...right now.

I have a question: I received an email from someone named Sotia Teneh, supposedly from BookBlogs. I didn't respond, because I've seen this kind of email before, and clicking on the link takes you to a porn site or a lesbian site, neither of which do I care to visit.

Is this person really a member of BookBlogs, and regardless of whether she (he?) is, how do I keep her from emailing me again?

Thanks!

Views: 52

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

I got a message on my page from her. It sounded weird so I looked her up. http://www.baiterbase.co.uk/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=7094

Seems to be one of those Nigerian money transfer scams. Do people STILL fall for those?

Please let me know. I try to catch most spammers in the moderation process, but some do get through. The person in question has been suspended from the network. Thanks.

Thanks, Tricia, I wasn't sure just how to go about this issue, and I hope I didn't violate any rules by posting my comments. I'm still learning about where to go to post what!

Now that you mention it, I did begin recieving countless e-mails on my website promoting viagra and other sex drugs.  It started the day I joined Book Blogs and I still get e-mails every day.  I basically just ignore them or spam them.  Not sure what else I can do.

Irina

www.irinashapiro.com

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Irina-Shapiro/307374895948375

RSS

Need help?

Badge

Loading…

© 2013   Created by Tricia.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service