Audiobook reviewers

Information

Audiobook reviewers

This group is for anyone who reviews audiobooks. Whether you have a blog dedicated to audiobook reviews or just occasionally pick up an audiobook for a long car trip, join up. We'll discuss our favorite books and narrators.

Members: 49
Latest Activity: Jul 22

Photo credit

RSS feed with headphones photo by Colleen Venable. Creative Commons Attribution license. Orginal at http://www.flickr.com/photos/abletoven/3223086466/

Discussion Forum

YA action/adventure thriller

Hello allBack in high school I wrote a novel, entered it in a nationwide writing contest, and won first prize! Now, in addition to Kindle and paperback, it's been released as an audiobook and I am in…Continue

Started by Michael O'Neal Jul 10.

Audio Copies Available for YA Urban Fantasy

I have a few more coupon codes available for anyone who wants to review Vampires Rule.Blurb: Vampires Rule:: They don't call him Jackpot for nothing.Seventeen-year-old Jack always beats the odds...…Continue

Started by K. C. Blake Jun 16.

Audiobook Monthly Needs Reviewers

Continue

Started by Susan Keefe May 2.

Introduce yourself 8 Replies

I started this group because I couldn't find any other groups on Book Blogs dedicated to audiobooks. If you include audiobooks in your reviews, join up and leave a link to your blog below. Mine is…Continue

Tags: promotion, blog, audiobooks

Started by Seth Jones. Last reply by Kira Moody Apr 10.

Comment Wall

Comment

You need to be a member of Audiobook reviewers to add comments!


Blogger
Comment by Amanda @ Go Book yourself! on July 14, 2014 at 7:37am

Click below to enter to win any audio book of your choice!


Comment by K. C. Blake on June 15, 2014 at 12:32pm

This is my first audiobook, so I need reviewers. I still have a few coupon codes left. Please contact me if you are interested in listening to a YA Urban Fantasy novel.

Vampires Rule::  They don't call him Jackpot for nothing.

Seventeen-year-old Jack always beats the odds... at least until now. When a werewolf tried to kill him ten years ago, vampires saved his life. At first he was grateful. Then he realized he couldn't go home to his brother, couldn't return to his old life. Humans can become vampires; vampires can't become mortal again, but somehow Jack gets lucky. Like a cat, he always lands on his feet. He wakes up one morning without fangs, and the sunlight doesn't set him on fire. This is it, his dream, only it's real this time. What could possibly go wrong?

Enter a pretty hunter with dark secrets, a brother who wants to stake him just to be on the safe side, and a psychotic werewolf. Now we have a party.


Author
Comment by E.J. Stevens on May 9, 2014 at 10:22am

Join us at E.J.'s blog From the Shadows for a special GHOST LIGHT audiobook giveaway.

***Ghost Light Audiobook Giveaway***

We are giving away 6 audiobook copies of Ghost Light by E.J. Stevens!

Visit E.J.'s blog 5/9-5/30/14 to enter. This giveaway is open to anyone who may use an Audible.com download code. Giveaway ends May 30, 2014.


Blogger
Comment by Kira Moody on April 15, 2014 at 7:28pm

I have. That still comes up, but I ignore it :)

Comment by Laurie Carlson on April 12, 2014 at 6:39pm

Hi Kira,

I've tried doing that, and the same thing happens. They want to know if I want to start my FREE month, or however long it is??? That's why I posted the question.

Have you been successful doing what you posted? You must have been?

Thank you!! :)

Laurie


Blogger
Comment by Kira Moody on April 10, 2014 at 12:19pm

You can use your amazon account with audible and not sign up for a paid account.

Comment by Laurie Carlson on April 3, 2014 at 8:03pm

Hi Stormi,

I did just go to Audible and they said YES, you MUST have a membership in order to review Audio books from them each month.

I am NOT going to become a menber at this time. I won't be active HERE now! LOL!!! Thanks anyway!

Comment by Laurie Carlson on April 3, 2014 at 7:51pm

Stormi,

My blog is at Laurie Here - Contemporary Fiction and MORE - Book Reviews http://www.lauriehere.com

PS. Some months cost more than that $60 and I am going to probably take May and June 'off' from paying to do the things I do EXCEPT for the Hops I LOVE to do!! Those are my favorites!! I want to pick back up in the summer months - July and August - when people have more time to play on the computer since school is out.

Thanks again!

Laurie

Comment by Laurie Carlson on April 3, 2014 at 7:46pm

Hi Stormi!

How are you?! Question for you. I would be active here, but everytime an author asks me to do an Audiobook review for them, I go to obtain the Gift Card/Gift Code, whatever they send, but it looks like I am supposed to become a member of Audiobooks on Amazon, and I cannot afford to do that every month. I already participate in a LOT of Hops, Kindle giveaways, etc., where the money comes out of my pocket. I probably already spend what I figured out to be $60 out of my pocket for my blog each month. I LOVE doing it!! However, my blog is 'not' an income producing blog for several reasons, one of which I am unable to work/produce and income because I am disabled. I honestly could not keep up with what I would need to with this muscle disease I suffer from all day/every day! My blog is my ESCAPE from my life! LOL! Honestly, it is!!

Is there a way to review the audiobooks WITHOUT being a member of Amazon's audiobook club and having to pay that $15 every month?

Your input could help me change and ADD another great feature to the blog!!

Thanks for your input!! Heck, maybe I could become active here then!!

Laurie

Comment by Stormi Johnson on April 3, 2014 at 7:33pm

Is this group active? I love audio books and would love to review more of them on my blog. It just doesn't seem like this group is very active. :( I review book at http://booksmoviesreviewsohmy.com. :)

 
 
 

Need help?

Badge

Loading…

© 2014   Created by Tarah Theoret.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service