Authors Needing Reviews and Interviews

Information

Authors Needing Reviews and Interviews

This group is for authors who are looking for reviews and interviews and for bloggers who do reviews and interviews. Authors post a link to your work or if your is still in progress then post a link to your blog with updates on your work.  Bloggers post your blog link, a way for you to be contacted and what genre of work you review

Website: http://inspiredshelves.wordpress.com
Members: 934
Latest Activity: 16 hours ago

Discussion Forum

Are you a blogger/reviewer interested in reviewing a business book/book for boomers?

A new book, "Let's Make…Continue

Tags: boomers, business

Started by Barry Silverstein on Thursday.

Looking for Reviews for Opium Warfare

Hey Everyone,I am currently piecing together my 4th novel, Opium Warfare. It is my first attempt at a Crime Thriller and while it was a fun to write I hope to release it soon so you the public will…Continue

Started by Justin Bienvenue Aug 24.

Review: The Apothecary, an Extraordinary Techno Thriller

Hello, reviewers interested in new thrillers. The Apothecary, a techno thriller about nano-technology, a degenerate scientist, avarice, and insane arrogance, is offered for ebook review to reviewers…Continue

Started by Marshall Chamberlain Aug 24.

Looking for reviewers for a highly engaging novella

The Art of Deception is a turn-paging read that will have you engaged from beginning to end. I am looking for reviews for this exciting book. The link is …Continue

Tags: read, good, suspense, thriller

Started by Christine E. McLean Aug 11.

Comment Wall

Comment

You need to be a member of Authors Needing Reviews and Interviews to add comments!


Publicist
Comment by Book Buzz on Thursday

Military History Book Available For Review
http://amzn.to/1NXQnco

Ocean Ablaze:
War Reaches the Outer Banks
By Carlton Harrell
Publisher: AuthorHouse
ISBN: 978-1491817858
ASIN: B00H7RBD82
Genre: Military History
Formats Available For Review: print (limited quantities, only available to qualified reviewers/bloggers in the U.S.), ebook

"Two yellowing envelopes in a long-untouched file, unmistakably of U.S. Army origin but addressed to a North Carolina housewife, caught the attention of her son as he sorted her papers after her death.

The postmarks, Virginia Beach, VA., and dated in 1942, were puzzling, as was the official return address: 111th Infantry C.T., Mobile Defense Force. While the 111th regimental combat team could be deciphered, the Mobile Defense Force was not a recognizable term.

The letters inside instructed her on the duties of a coast watcher, and evoked memories stored since childhood: The sickening thump of torpedoes striking U.S. ships just off the Currituck Outer Banks and the flare of flames, particularly when a tanker was hit, that were clear even to a youngster on his front porch 8 miles inland. Each boom and pillar of fire revealed that more men were dying in the freezing waters off North Carolina's barrier islands that winter.

How did the United States get into such straits that its life was threatened as the Axis juggernauts rolled across Western Europe and Asia? What transpired during the crucial years when the outcome of the war could go against the United States as Axis aggression flooded the Atlantic with U-boats striving to cut the stream of ships laden with weapons, troops, and food flowing to the beleaguered British Isles - the last Allied outpost near the Continent?

How did the Allies achieve victory first against the U-boats, then the war, for as Napoleon observed: ""It is only a step from victory to disaster.

For review copies contact:

Carlton Harrell
Email: bcharrell.harrell9@gmail.com
Website: http://wwiioceanablaze.com


Publicist
Comment by Book Buzz on Wednesday

Family Saga/Memoir Available For Review
http://amzn.to/1i27rEa

An Irruption of Owls
By Sara Tucker
Publisher: Korongo Books
Published: July 2015
ISBN: 978-1943741007
ASIN: B011OCXSME
Pages: 300
Genre: Family Saga, Memoir

An odyssey, a homecoming, and six winters in Vermont.

A mysterious illness is the catalyst for this story about a daughter’s homecoming. Part of a family saga that takes place on three continents.

In picking up where OUR HOUSE IN ARUSHA (ISBN: 978-1456585440) left off, AN IRRUPTION OF OWLS views from the perspective of small-town New England the forces that shape the family's lives.

The year is 2007, and the Texiers—Patrick, Sara, and nineteen-year-old Thomas—have left their home in Tanzania. They are biding their time in a New Jersey suburb, pondering their next move, when a family crisis spurs them to action. Idora Tucker, Sara’s mother, is suddenly unable to live alone. Something is very wrong, and nobody on her rapidly expanding medical team can figure it out. Within weeks, Sara has moved back into her childhood bedroom, Thomas has enrolled at a school in Prague, and Patrick has become the only French safari guide in recent memory to take up residence in Randolph, Vermont.

For review copies contact:

Sara Tucker
Email: saratucker@aol.com
Website: http://korongobooks.com
Ttwitter: https://twitter.com/saraleetucker
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SaraTucker.writer


Author
Comment by Jerome Brooke on August 24, 2015 at 9:59pm

No Taboos Press  - Free and $0.99 Amazon promos Every Day August September – pen names Jerome Brooke – Jada Jackson – Sarah Cohen – astarteimmortal@yahoo.com   -----   and Giveaways – City of the Mirage / Jerome Brooke – paperbacks – ebooks  - PDRs  - review any books by Jerome Brooke – Juliet Baranne – Joan Barron – send us the link – full rules from astarteimmortal@yahoo.com.


Author
Comment by Justin Bienvenue on August 21, 2015 at 3:40pm

Hey Everyone,

I am currently piecing together my 4th novel, Opium Warfare. It is my first attempt at a Crime Thriller and while it was a fun to write I hope to release it soon so you the public will enjoy it as well. Right now I am currently looking to be interviewed to get the word out about the book. Also if you are interested in reading and reviewing the book please let me know and I'll send you a copy.

Here my website which has several places where you can find out more on the book. The Plasmatic Writer

Again I am looking to be interviewed so please send a message to me on here or e-mail me @ AmadeusAnubis@netzero.net

Thanks,

Justin


Publicist
Comment by Book Buzz on August 19, 2015 at 3:35pm

Women's Mystery Available For Review
http://amzn.to/1LljR6w

Eyewitness
By Carolann Camillo and Phyllis Humphrey
Publisher: Camel Press
Release Date: October 2015
ISBN: 978-1603813556
Genre: Woman-in-jeopardy mystery
Formats Available For Review: Print (limited quantities, available to qualified bloggers/reviewers in the USA only); ePub, Mobi, PDF

The big break Toni Abbott longed for has finally arrived. She has been cast as the soap opera villainess everyone loves to hate, and because of her, ratings are soaring. Then her lucky streak runs out. During a late-night photo session, Craig, the photographer, is shot to death. In the confusion Toni hits her head and is knocked unconscious, and when she awakes, she can’t recall what happened. If she could regain her memory, could she identify the killer? Apparently the killer thinks so, because soon after the incident, Toni hears someone breaking in to her apartment and barely escapes. Too bad the police believe she is somehow responsible for Craig’s murder. It doesn’t help that her character on the show is so convincingly nasty and conniving. Was the target really Craig, or did the killer aim for Toni and miss? Craig was an unscrupulous womanizer. Any number of people might have wanted him dead, including a career criminal he helped convict, his business partner, his wife, and his mistress. Despite her winning personality, Toni has her share of enemies, among them an older actress jealous of her success and the show’s director, whose animosity baffles her. With the help of Michael Benedict, a handsome young criminal lawyer, Toni sets out to awaken her dormant memory and unmask the killer. Meanwhile the character she plays, Alexandra, is in a coma, fighting for her life. The writers will decide Alexandra’s fate, but Toni must save herself.

For review copies contact:

Catherine Treadgold
Camel Press
Email: info@camelpress.com
Website: http://camelpress.com
Twitter: https://twitter.com/CarolannCamillo
Twitter: https://twitter.com/PHumphreyAuthor


Publicist
Comment by Book Buzz on August 17, 2015 at 4:48pm

Crime Mystery For Review
http://amzn.to/1NelzH9

The Combat Zone
By Jed Power
Publisher: Dark Jetty Publishing
Published: July 2015
ISBN: 978-0985861780
ASIN: 978-0985861780
Genre: Crime, Mystery, P. I.
Formats Available For Review: (print (limited quantities only available to qualified reviewers/bloggers in the U.S.), ebook, pdf

Harvard Square, 1972. Sex. Drugs. Riot  s. Mike Malloy, a novice PI, has chosen to hang out his shingle in the Square. One of his first cases—find Susan Worthman, aka Susie Sparkle, a teenage runaway. With the help of Square denizen and small-time drug dealer Stoney Sundown, Mike begins a nightmare journey that sends him on a roller coaster ride through the turbulent counterculture of the Square—with all its drugs, sex, and political street clashes—and into the darkest depths of the Combat Zone, Boston’s notorious red-light district—with all its strip joints, peep shows, dirty bookstores, and assorted other degenerate delights. Along the way, Mike knocks heads with outlaw bikers, big-time meth dealers, a South Boston Irish gang boss, mafia thugs, and crooked Cambridge cops. They all want Mike out of their hair, one way or the other. But there’s something else just as dangerous to Mike and just as deadly—himself. Haunted by visions of his experience in Vietnam, Mike seeks solace in the arms of a beautiful woman—the love of his life. A love who turns on him in the dark, leaving him shaken and bleeding. As if that weren’t enough, Mike decides to try the cocaine Stoney offers him, awakening new thoughts and sensations in Mike’s already tortured mind.  Thoughts that once out of the vial can never be put back.

For review copies contact:

Jed Power
Email: jedpower@verizon.net
Website: http://darkjettypublishing.com


Author
Comment by Stephanie Jackson on August 17, 2015 at 12:03pm

Now that Amazon has gone to paying by read page on Kindle Unlimited, we're kinda getting screwed. If you have a book under Kindle Unlimited, I can help you out. Go to fiverr.com here https://uk.fiverr.com/…/read-your-amazon-unlimited-book-all… and I will read your Kindle Unlimited book for $5. Don't hesitate, make the money that you deserve. No book is to long! I will also provide an Amazon review for your book at no extra charge!


Publicist
Comment by Book Buzz on August 11, 2015 at 11:38am

Health/Medical Book For Review
http://amzn.to/1N70ehZ

Surviving the Flesh-Eating Bacteria
Understanding, Preventing, Treating, and Living with the Effects of Necrotizing Fasciitis
By Jacqueline A. Roemmele
Publisher: Outskirts Press
Published: July 30, 2015
ISBN: 978-1478724773
Genre: Health, Non-Fiction
Formats Available For Review: print (limited quantities, only available to qualified reviewers/bloggers in the U.S.), PDF, epub, ebook

Harrowing headlines in the international media of the so-called flesh-eating bacteria strike fear in millions, especially when it attacks healthy, vibrant people like Aimee Copeland, who lost both hands, her left leg and right foot after she contracted the disease from a fall from a zip line.  But despite the public’s fascination with this horrific infection, most people do not know the facts.  Known in the medical community as necrotizing fasciitis or NF, the flesh-eating bacteria is often caused by the same bacterium that causes strep throat.  Once set loose in the body, NF rapidly destroys tissue – sometimes at the rate of an inch per hour.

NF is the perfect storm of medical emergencies – surreptitious symptoms that mask themselves like a wolf in sheep’s clothing, with excruciating pain as the toxic bacteria tear lightning fast through the subcutaneous tissues, destroying everything in its wake.  Amputation of limbs or death is common – sometimes overnight.  And no one is safe.  Everyone is at risk from newborns to the elderly.  What’s more, NF is being caused increasingly by bacteria abundant in warm ocean waters, a microscopic monster called Vibrio Vulnificus, as well as by MRSA, an antibiotic-resistant threat that kills nearly 20,000 every year in the U.S. alone, and which has world leaders extremely alarmed.

Highlights of "Surviving the Flesh-eating Bacteria" 2nd Edition

Introduction
Read the heartwarming introduction written by Aimee Copeland as she shares her personal thoughts regarding her near fatal bout with NF which forced the amputation of both hands, her left leg, and right foot. We promise it will transform you.

A colossal natural disaster is causing flesh-eating disease
Learn why the unprecedented disaster has caused the unthinkable - rampant flesh-eating bacteria threatening one of our most treasured resources, the Gulf of Mexico - information you need to know before you set foot in the water...or even on the beaches.

Emerging treatment that may just be the BREAKTHROUGH.
Read all about the most incredible advancement in the history of battling flesh-eating disease. A simple secret unlocked by a pioneering surgeon whose kindness and passion for saving NF patients are leading the way and saving lives all over the world.

Much, much more!
The authors share recent research into flesh-eating disease,

For review copies contact:

Jacqueline Roemmele
Email: jroemmele@aol.com
Website: http://www.nnff.org/book
Twitter: https://twitter.com/jackieroemmele




Publicist
Comment by Book Buzz on August 6, 2015 at 4:26pm

Self-Help Book Available For Review
http://amzn.to/1K5LLxy

An Rx to Get the Best From Life
A Lifestyle Checked by Your Pharmacist
By Michael Unks
Published: July 2015
ASIN: B0131RGT2Q
Pages: 81
Genre: Self-Help

Ask yourself the following question honestly: Am I getting the best from life? My guess is that the answer is no. If the answer is yes, I believe it's possible life can still become better than you ever imagined. Are you suffering from atelophobia (the fear of not being good enough)? I know I did in the past. I believe if we aren’t living out our dreams, we are all suffering from this to some extent.

Throughout this book, I’ll frequently share where I was in the past. I was a person who was unhappy and miserable and had many nights hoping I’d go to sleep and never wake up. Now, I’m a person who loves life and is striving to make the world a more positive place. You’ll learn what it takes to get the best from life, and you will be entertained at the same time.

You only live once, and we never know how much time we will have to pursue our dreams. You want to get the best from life and not have regrets. Not reading this book and not applying the simple, practical strategies provided would be a major regret of yours. I’m fortunate to have discovered these strategies at a young age, and sharing this incredible advice will be a main focus of mine throughout life.

The time to start getting the best from life is NOW! I’m a man of integrity and truly believe that this book contains what you need to make positive changes to improve your life. Start reading, and get the results you’ve always dreamed of, but never thought were possible….until now.

Let’s get started!

About the Author:
Michael is a pharmacist, motivational speaker, entrepreneur, habitual bow-tie wearer and now published author.Michael graduated from the South Carolina College of Pharmacy in May 2015 at the age of 24. He dramatically changed his outlook in his last year of pharmacy school with help from a mentor. He is now living a life filled with enthusiasm. He has become passionate about the topic of personal development and wants to pursue a career in motivational speaking. He aspires to be the "Tony Robbins" of his generation.Michael hopes his first book, One-Month Willpower: A Simple System For Life-Changing Transformation will show others how they can live incredible, fulfilling lives and reach their potential. He also wants to give back to his country; All proceeds are going towards the Wounded Warrior Project.The proceeds of his next book: An Rx to Get the Best from Life is going to St. Jude Children's Hospital Research. The book offers strategies in a more direct way that have been used time and time again by the author to maintain his positive attitude and outlook.

For review copies contact:

Michael Unks
Email: unksmichael@yahoo.com
Twitter: https://twitter.com/MichaelUnks
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/michael.unks


Publicist
Comment by Book Buzz on August 5, 2015 at 7:17pm

Literary Psychological Fiction Available For Review
http://amzn.to/1HrIBSI

The Last Dreamgirl
By Shane Hayes
Publisher: Drake Valley Press
Published: March 2015
ISBN: 978-1935970248 (pb)
ISBN: 978-1935970217 (ebook)
ASIN:B00V72YBNC
Genre: Psychological fiction, literary
Formats Available For Review: epub, mobi, Kindle, eBook, pdf

For every man there's a girl who grips his imagination and his heart as no other girl ever did or will.  She may be in her teens or a mature woman.  He responds to her as a boy to a girl.  Whether she comes early in his life or late, there is a throne in his subconscious that she takes possession of , without trying, often without wanting to.  The image he forms of her reigns there in perpetuity, even if she has left his life, or this life.  Or shed the image.  Or proved unworthy of it.  The image endures.  Her enchantment never fades or fails, and he is never immune to it.  She may not be for him the last wife or paramour, but she is the last dreamgirl.

For review copies contact:

Don Freeman
Email: dfreeman@drakevalleypress.com
Website: http://shanehayes.com/

 
 
 

Need help?

Badge

Loading…

RSS

© 2015   Created by Tarah Theoret.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service