Dedicated Book Reviewers

Information

Dedicated Book Reviewers

This is for anyone who has a book blog, loves to read and review books, and anyone who is interested in receiving more books. :)

Members: 3261
Latest Activity: 2 hours ago

Discussion Forum

Organizing a blog tour -- interested? 12 Replies

Started by Adrian W. Lilly. Last reply by Adrian W. Lilly Jan 13.

Review-Paul Robeson For Beginners

Started by Paul Lappen Jan 8.

Comment Wall

Comment

You need to be a member of Dedicated Book Reviewers to add comments!

Comment by Gina on December 28, 2010 at 4:30pm
NEW POST at Satisfaction for Insatiable Readers...
Snow Day! by Lester L. Laminack
A fun look at the high hopes one family has for a wintry wonderland by morning...but will Mother Nature cooperate?
Review + Contest: http://tinyurl.com/sfirsdblll
Comment by Nathalie Brault on December 28, 2010 at 2:11pm

Review and giveaway of the new book THR3E from the great author `Ted Dekker

at Book Eternity Blog  ends Jan 10th

Comment by Britta on December 28, 2010 at 1:57pm
Check out my review of Prom and Prejudice by Elizabeth Eulberg HERE
Comment by Gina on December 28, 2010 at 1:27pm
NOW at Satisfaction for Insatiable Readers...

CONTESTS
Cake Boss by Buddy Valastro
Ends 12/30/10 - http://tinyurl.com/sfircbbbv (US/CD)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
Where Teddy Bears Come From by Mark Burgess
Ends 12/30/10 - http://tinyurl.com/sfirwtbcf (US/CD)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
How SFIR (& Friends) Stole Christmas...from the Grinch!
Ends 01/07/11 - http://tinyurl.com/sfirbcc (US/CD)
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
REVIEWS
The Night Before Christmas In Africa by Jesse, Hannah and Carroll Foster
See how other cultures celebrate the season...
REVIEW: http://tinyurl.com/sfirtnbcia
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
Too old for Santa Claus?
Santa's Last Present by Marie-Aude Murail & Elvire Murail
REVIEW: http://tinyurl.com/sfirslp
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
Where Teddy Bears Come From by Mark Burgess
A great question which leads to a wonderful adventure...

REVIEW: http://tinyurl.com/sfirwtbcf
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
Christmas at the Mysterious Bookshop edited by Otto Penzler
A non-traditional addition to your holiday reading list...but surprising fun!
REVIEW: http://tinyurl.com/sfircatmbs
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
Santa's Eleven Months Off by Mike Reiss
Just what DOES he do the other 364 days a year?
REVIEW: http://tinyurl.com/sfirs11mo

Happy reading! ^_^
Comment by flmom (Kim) on December 28, 2010 at 1:16pm

Review with GIVEAWAY for No More Dirty Looks: The Truth About Your Beauty Products and the Ultimate Guide to Safe and Clean Cosmetics by Siobhan O'Connor & Alexandra Spunt.  Ends 1/10/11.

 

Comment by Bo Bissett on December 28, 2010 at 1:16pm

My name is Bo Bissett. I published "John Hancock" in October.

Facebok fanpage

http://bobissett.blogspot.com

 

John Hancock is a book about a young boy who receives a gift from his Uncle that makes his thoughts come alive. The young boy's name is John Hancock. Only when he signs his name does his imagination take flight. 

John is a twelve year old boy living in North Carolina. He comes from a caring middle class family. John has gone through his entire life without speaking. He has chosen not to. The pen becomes his voice and gives him ability to change things. His clarity from not participating in the spoken world is seen by some as an asset. Is it one that will benefit us or doom us?

John Hancock is a book that challenges perspective. The underlying theme in the book breaks through what you consider as true and questions whether we may be moving forward in life at someone else's accord.

 

I am looking for site owners that would be willing to review and/or do author interviews to help me promote the book. I only have a digital copy of the book as I self published to Amazon, Apple,, B&N etc. but I am willing to send over a copy of the book for a give away prize for readers as well.

Thanks and happy New Year!

Bo

Comment by Nathalie Brault on December 28, 2010 at 1:08pm

I've read the book Tick Tock from the great author James Patterson and have put the review on my blog at Book Eternity if you want to read it.

Thanks and good day.

Hope you are having some great Holidays

Comment by Gina Schwartz on December 28, 2010 at 12:32pm

Hi Everyone.  please see two new reviews posted on my blog.

 

Atonement - Ian Mc Ewan

 

 

In Office Hours - Lucy Kellaway


Blogger
Comment by Casey (The Bookish Type) on December 28, 2010 at 11:36am
Comment by EscapeInABook on December 28, 2010 at 4:25am

My teaser this Tuesday is from Manifest(Mystyx #1) by Artist Arthur.

 
 
 

Need help?

Badge

Loading…

© 2015   Created by Tarah Theoret.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service