Historical Fiction Fanatics

Information

Historical Fiction Fanatics

A place for lovers of historical fiction to talk about their latest acquisitions and reviews.

Members: 597
Latest Activity: Apr 20

We're just getting started, so feel free to start a discussion on a particular historical fiction period so we can all swap recommendations!

Discussion Forum

The Viking's Witch - historical romance

Started by Kelli A. Wilkins Dec 4, 2014.

Medieval fiction? 3 Replies

Started by Jeannette de Beauvoir. Last reply by W.A.Rusho Sep 4, 2014.

Blog Tour: Birth of an Assassin

Started by Sage's Blog Tours May 16, 2014.

Comment Wall

Comment

You need to be a member of Historical Fiction Fanatics to add comments!


Publicist
Comment by Book Buzz on April 20, 2015 at 1:35pm

Historical Pirate Fiction For Review
http://amzn.to/1yK75cq

Demons & Pearls
The Razor's Adventures
By P.S. Bartlett
Published: April 2015
ISBN:  978-1511572552
ASIN: B00VQQPOKS
Genre: Historical Fiction
Formats Available For Review: pdf

Had I known the repercussions of murdering the captain of a pirate ship, I may have taken the time necessary to rethink the act. As if I’ve ever had a choice that didn’t involve a fight or at the very least, defending myself against some man, hell bent on destroying me or my kin.

All we wanted was our freedom. All we found were demons disguised as men.

A woman pirate needs friends, big strong male friends, to survive in this unforgiving land of thieves and murderers—at least until she gets on her feet. Of course, trying to find one person you can trust is like finding an oyster with a perfect pearl in it—you have to break a few shells and get your hands dirty. We were lucky. I found the biggest, baddest and most honorable man in the Caribbean and he just happened to be in the pearl business.

For review copies contact:

P.S. Bartlett
Email: suzym45@aol.com
Website: http://psbartlett.me/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/PSBartlett
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/PSBartlett

Comment by Mk - PopcornReads.com on April 9, 2015 at 12:14pm

The Jazz Palace by Mary Morris: An Ode to Chicago’s Golden Jazz Age

If you love historical fiction, the 1920’s, jazz, and/or Chicago, you’ll want to read our review of The Jazz Palace by award-winning author Mary Morris at http://popcornreads.com/?p=8303.


Publicist
Comment by Book Buzz on April 3, 2015 at 9:20am

Historical Lesbian Romance/Fiction For Review
http://amzn.to/1MKH03g

In the Blood of the Greeks
Intertwined Souls Series, Book 1
By Mary D. Brooks
Publisher: AUSXIP Publishing
Published: March 2015
ISBN: 978-0994294500
ASIN: B00VA3W1OY
Pages: 418
Genre: Historical Romance, Lesbian Fiction

Historical Lesbian Romance in War Ravaged Greece

Secrets. Passion. Destiny.

In the Blood of the Greeks is set against the backdrop of World War II. The novel begins in a most troublesome period of human history, where subjugated by the might of Nazi Germany, two women meet under extraordinary circumstances. This is the story of Eva Muller, the daughter of a German Major, in command of the occupying force in Larissa, Greece in 1942. Through the intervention of the village priest she meets Zoe Lambros, a young Greek woman with vengeance in her heart and a faith in God that has been shattered by the death of her family.

Eva and Zoe must work together and overcome their hatred for each other while facing down their own demons. Hatred turns to friendship as they find common ground while helping Jews escape from the Nazis.

For review copies contact:

Mary D. Brooks
Email: marydbrooks@outlook.com
Website: http://www.nextchapter.net
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/marydbrooksfic
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/marydbrooksfiction
BookBuzz: http://bookbuzz.net/blog/historical-lesbian-romance-in-the-blood-of...



Comment by Mk - PopcornReads.com on April 2, 2015 at 11:22am

At the Water’s Edge by Sara Gruen: A Startling Awakening at Loch Ness

Did you love Water for Elephants? Read our review of bestselling author Sara Gruen’s latest historical novel, At the Water’s Edge, at http://popcornreads.com/?p=8283.

Comment by Mk - PopcornReads.com on April 1, 2015 at 11:04am

Throne of Darkness by Douglas Nicholas: King John & Sorcery's Horror

Are you a Game of Thrones fan? Check out our review of Douglas Nicholas’ newest 13th century novel, Throne of Darkness, at http://popcornreads.com/?p=8277 & that’s no April Fools joke! History + mythological elements = how could you resist?

Comment by Mk - PopcornReads.com on March 31, 2015 at 7:09pm

Sisters of Shiloh by Kathy Hepinstall & Becky Hepinstall Hilliker: Giveaway Hop

Leave it to bestselling author Kathy Hepinstall & her sister to write a novel in which 2 sisters fool the entire Confederate Army. You can win it in our Fool for Books Giveaway Hop book giveaway at http://popcornreads.com/?p=8272.

Comment by Mk - PopcornReads.com on March 27, 2015 at 7:57am

The Patriot Threat by Steve Berry: Conspiracy Thriller Review & Giveaway

Is the income tax legal? Like a nail-biting political conspiracy thriller steeped in history? Enter to win bestselling author Steve Berry’s The Patriot Threat at http://popcornreads.com/?p=8250.

Comment by Mk - PopcornReads.com on March 25, 2015 at 11:58am

The Witch of Painted Sorrows by M.J. Rose: A Possessed Gothic Thriller

Are you a fan of M.J. Rose’s historical gothic supernatural thrillers? Should you read The Witch of Painted Sorrows? Find out at http://popcornreads.com/?p=8245.


Publicist
Comment by Book Buzz on March 24, 2015 at 1:23pm

Historical Literary Fiction For Review
http://amzn.to/1FABXOF

The River's Song
By Suchen Christine Lim
Publisher: Aurora Metro Books
Published: June 2014
ISBN: 978-1906582982
ASIN: B00M104OI6
Pages: 336
Genre: Literary/Historical Fiction

Sunday Times Book of the Month

A beautifully written exploration of identity, love and loss set against the social upheaval created by the rise of Singapore.

An Asian-American Music professor, Ping, is going back to Singapore to visit to her mother following a period of estrangement. During the journey she reflects on her youth which seems like another lifetime.

Teenage Ping left Singapore and her boyfriend Weng abruptly to go and study in the US where she created another life for herself. When she meets him again in Singapore, old memories are stirred up and secrets demand to be told.

For review copies contact:

Cheryl Robson
Aurora Metro Press
Email: cheryl@aurorametro.com
Publisher’s Website: http://aurorametro.com/products-page/new-titles/the-rivers-song/
Author’s Website: http://www.suchenchristinelim.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/Suchen.C.Lim
Twitter: https://twitter.com/AuroraMetroPub
BookBUzz: http://bookbuzz.net/blog/literaryhistorical-fiction-the-rivers-song/


Comment by Mk - PopcornReads.com on March 24, 2015 at 12:35pm

Shadows Over Paradise by Isabel Wolff: Book Review & Giveaway

Two women must face ghosts from their past to move on. This one really touched me. Enter to win Shadows Over Paradise by bestselling author Isabel Wolff at http://popcornreads.com/?p=8239.

 
 
 

Need help?

Badge

Loading…

RSS

The UK’s Top Ten Books… Coming in June 2015

The UK’s Top Ten Books… Coming in June 2015 As we move towards summer, publishers are spicing up their lists with some early beach reads. Not that beach-reading has to be just for blockbusters; getting some quality time to read without interruption is perfect for all kinds of books – and this month’s selection is […]

Blogger Spotlight – Stacy Alesi’s BookBitch.com

Blog name: Stacy Alesi’s BookBitch.com Blog URL: http://stacyalesi.comYour name: Stacy AlesiCan you explain the different features of BookBitch.com and what genres you primarily focus on?There are two primary features; reviews and giveaways. I personally review mostly crime fiction, romance, books that appeal to book clubs, and cookbooks. I also cover food writing, occasional memoirs, sci-fi, […]

Emily Schultz Interview

Author Interview We’re excited to start sharing author interviews with our community, in partnership with Feedbooks. Emily SchultzInterviewed by Lara Touitou - Emily Schultz is a Canadian writer based in Brooklyn. She is the co-founder of the literary journal Joyland. The Blondes is her third novel and was one of the finalists for the Trillium […]

© 2015   Created by Tarah Theoret.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service