Information

Middle Grade Fiction

Lovers of pre-teen fiction welcome! Share your book reviews, author giveaways, and blogs. Or if you're an author like me, tell us about your middle grade novel.

Members: 25
Latest Activity: yesterday

Why I Created this Group

When the first Harry Potter came out, children's literature wasn't a big money maker. So no one really cared much what you called the genre and how wide-ranging it was. Things have taken a wild turn since.

Inspired by the Harry Potter series, I wrote a high concept fantasy that starts in the same age group as Harry was way back in book 1. But, like Harry Potter, my novel isn't exactly YA and it isn't young children's fiction either.

So for that in-between reader group, here's a place to share your passion! I hope you'll join me with your favorite middle grade stories.

Discussion Forum

Why a Middle Grade Fiction Group? 1 Reply

When the first Harry Potter came out, children's literature wasn't a big money maker. So no one really cared much what you called the genre and how wide-ranging it was. Things have taken a wild turn…Continue

Started by Dew Pellucid. Last reply by Christy Knockleby Aug 26, 2012.

Comment Wall

Comment

You need to be a member of Middle Grade Fiction to add comments!

Comment by Jessica Haight yesterday

The DMS was lucky enough to interview Gueh Yanting, Claudine. Fairday reviewed her book Little Orchid's Sea Monster Trouble, and we are excited to learn more about this story.  Stop by the interview to find out more and enter the giveaway for an e-copy of Little Orchid’s Sea Monster Trouble. Giveaway is open internationally and ends May 4th!

Comment by Jessica Haight on March 20, 2014 at 11:11pm

Thanks to I Am A Reader, Not A Writer and Books Complete Me for hosting the Lucky Leprechaun Book Giveaway Hop. As a thank you to all of our lovely readers, Fairday's Blog is giving away a signed, hardcover edition of The Hero's Guide to Storming the Castle by Christopher Healy. This book is bound to take you on a whirlwind adventure!   GIVEAWAY ENDS 3/24! Open Internationally! 


Author
Comment by Amelia Picklewiggle on March 12, 2014 at 7:43pm

READ BOOK ONE OF THIS 168 BOOK SERIES FROM PA CADAVER. BEWARE THE GHOSTS!!!

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-pendleton-witches-pa-cadaver/11...


Author
Comment by Amelia Picklewiggle on March 12, 2014 at 7:41pm

Author
Comment by Amelia Picklewiggle on March 12, 2014 at 7:36pm

Author
Comment by Amelia Picklewiggle on March 12, 2014 at 7:34pm

Hi Everyone! Been a while since I visited! I just want to let you know that Amelia Picklewiggle/PA cadaver has been very busy! Please check out my profile here: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorAmeliaPicklewiggle

I have many books available from children's picture books to middle grade and young adult in Amazon and Barnes and Noble...search under Amelia Picklewiggle and PA Cadaver for the best selections. I have a babble of news to share but you can link to my page for that...if you like my pages I will also like back...

Amelia Picklewiggle is the Ambassador for the state of Nevada for United States Board on Books for Young readers, A judge for PBS television station, a retired Teacher, has books in braille and more news..so come and join me!

I also have a 168 book series titled The Ghost Tales Mystery series that is published with Penguin Digital for all the middle grade readers!

COME FOLLOW MY PAGES IN FACEBOOK AND WIN A FREE BOOK IN PDF!

Comment by Jessica Haight on February 1, 2014 at 12:09am

The DMS was lucky enough to interview Bish Denham. Fairday reviewed her book Anansi and Company: Retold Jamaican Tales, and we are excited to learn more about this story. Stop by Fairday’s Blog for a chance to win a copy of Anansi and Company: Retold Jamaican Tales until Februrary 16th

Comment by Jessica Haight on January 14, 2014 at 8:19pm

Stop by Fairday’s Blog to read an interview with Phoebe Stone author of The Romeo and Juliet Code and Romeo Blue. Learn about an interesting time in history and you will want to travel to Maine.  Enter until January 26th to win a hardcover, signed copy of The Romeo and Juliet Code.

Comment by Jessica Haight on December 14, 2013 at 11:24pm

Stop by Fairday’s Blog to win a signed copy of The Deliverer’s: The Crystal Lion.  Giveaway is open until December 23! This is a wonderful book for MG readers and older who enjoy fantasy books. Perfect for fans of The Hobbit

Comment by Jessica Haight on December 6, 2013 at 11:17pm

Stop by to win a copy of the holiday favorite The Polar Express by Chris Van Allsburg. 

Our Debut Author Giveaway features a signed copy of Pie and Other Brilliant Ideas by Karen Pokras Toz

**Both giveaways end December 24th!  Stop by for a chance to win both books! 

 
 
 

Need help?

Badge

Loading…

© 2014   Created by Tricia.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service