Multi-Cultural Books: Reviewers

Information

Multi-Cultural Books: Reviewers

If you enjoy reviewing books from authors who proudly convey their heritage in their books, please join. Everyone is welcome!

Location: online
Members: 282
Latest Activity: Nov 18

ISO of Reviewers

If you like to review and discuss multicultural books, or if you have discuss a particular culture, heritage or ethnicity on your blog and like to focus on similar books and narratives, let your us at HBG know.

We have great books from Latino, African American, Irish, Asian, Greek, Arab, African, Jewish authors, ... the list goes on.

We will post offers here.

You are welcome to post here and tell us what sort of books you prefer to review.

Discussion Forum

Dalia's Wondrous Hair by Laura Lacamara

Started by Allison Sep 25.

A Fiesta of Numbers by Rene Saldana

Started by Allison Aug 27.

Diversity in Books lovers, Need Bloggers for Tour Hosts!

Started by Guinevere+Libertad Thomas Aug 2.

Comment Wall

Comment

You need to be a member of Multi-Cultural Books: Reviewers to add comments!

Comment by Mk - PopcornReads.com on November 18, 2014 at 2:51pm

Hello From The Gillespies: A Christmas Letter She Never Meant To Send

Ever written a venting email you never intended to send? Award-winning and bestselling author Monica McInerney’s new novel, Hello From The Gillespies, is going to make you feel right at home. Learn why I recommend it at http://popcornreads.com/?p=7904.

Comment by Mk - PopcornReads.com on November 5, 2014 at 12:19pm

Citizens Creek by Lalita Tademy: Slavery & The Trail of Tears

Bestselling author Lalita Tademy has done it again with Citizens Creek. Go to http://popcornreads to find out why I can’t stop thinking about this eye-opening historical look into African American slaves’ role in the Trail of Tears and the settlement of the Indian Territory.

Comment by Mk - PopcornReads.com on November 4, 2014 at 11:25am

An English Ghost Story by Kim Newman: Book Review & Giveaway

Like haunted house stories? Award-winning author Kim Newman takes a fresh view at this genre in An English Ghost Story. Enter to win it at http://popcornreads.com/?p=7855, and find out why I couldn’t put it down!

Comment by Mk - PopcornReads.com on October 30, 2014 at 1:27pm

The Killer Next Door by Alex Marwood: Scary Thriller Review & Giveaway

The Killer Next Door by Edgar Award winning author Alex Marwood is for all of you who love totally creepy thrillers with culturally diverse characters. Enter to win a copy of the novel that kept me up all night at http://popcornreads.com/?p=7842. Happy Halloween!

Comment by Mk - PopcornReads.com on October 29, 2014 at 12:29pm

Aunty Lee’s Deadly Specials by Ovidia Yu: Mystery Review & Giveaway

If you like Miss Marple or Precious Ramotswe, or just love unusual whodunits, you’re going to love Singapore’s Aunty Lee! Find out why I liked it so much and enter to win a copy at http://popcornreads.com/?p=7838 as Halloween book giveaway week continues!


Author
Comment by Rochelle Campbell on October 21, 2014 at 8:14pm

Meet a great new Indie author with an awesome paranormal diverse story with a kickass cover!!

Hope you enjoy this author drop-in interview!

http://thenotebookblogairy.wordpress.com/2014/10/21/author-drop-in-...quanie%20cover_new%20mrs%20collins_Oct%20release.jpg


Blogger
Comment by Mary Collins on October 8, 2014 at 6:24pm

Jamaica and the Substitute Teacher  present an old story in a  beautiful, calming manner. With their regular teacher away for the week, Jamaica and her classmates are assigned a substitute teacher, Mrs. Duval. The children respond to Mrs. Duval’s fun, kind, and patient manner with enthusiasm. They are eager to please her, especially Jamaica. Everything is fine until Mrs. Duval gives the class a test. http://inspiredbooksguide.com/jamaica-substitute-teacher-test-honesty/

Comment by Mk - PopcornReads.com on October 8, 2014 at 11:51am

Review of LieSmith by Alis Franklin: Book #1 of the Wyrd

How about a cross-cultural 21st century twist on a Norse myth coupled with humor, adventure & horror. It’s all in LieSmith by Australian author Alis Franklin. Find out what I thought of it at http://popcornreads.com/?p=7777.


Blogger
Comment by Mary Collins on September 27, 2014 at 12:54pm

The Singing Quilt by Kathi Macias weaves together a gentle, gospel-focused story highlighting the struggles of Jolissa Montoya, a 21-year-old Hispanic-American reared by an uncle that robbed her of love and security. A story that will uplift the most cynical among us. http://inspiredbooksguide.com/review-singing-quilt-kathi-macias/

Comment by Mk - PopcornReads.com on September 17, 2014 at 12:11pm

he Sweetness by Sande Boritz Berger: With The Bitter Comes The Sweet

Like WWII historical novels? “This is all I need my Rosha. Something to remind me of the sweetness…” Two young cousins in 2 very different countries are at the heart of The Sweetness by Sande Boritz Berger. Read our review at http://popcornreads.com/?p=7719.

 

Members (282)

 
 
 

Need help?

Badge

Loading…

© 2014   Created by Tarah Theoret.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service