Multi-Cultural Books: Reviewers

Information

Multi-Cultural Books: Reviewers

If you enjoy reviewing books from authors who proudly convey their heritage in their books, please join. Everyone is welcome!

Location: online
Members: 283
Latest Activity: Apr 14

ISO of Reviewers

If you like to review and discuss multicultural books, or if you have discuss a particular culture, heritage or ethnicity on your blog and like to focus on similar books and narratives, let your us at HBG know.

We have great books from Latino, African American, Irish, Asian, Greek, Arab, African, Jewish authors, ... the list goes on.

We will post offers here.

You are welcome to post here and tell us what sort of books you prefer to review.

Discussion Forum

Dalia's Wondrous Hair by Laura Lacamara

Started by Allison Sep 25, 2014.

A Fiesta of Numbers by Rene Saldana

Started by Allison Aug 27, 2014.

Diversity in Books lovers, Need Bloggers for Tour Hosts!

Started by Guinevere+Libertad Thomas Aug 2, 2014.

Comment Wall

Comment

You need to be a member of Multi-Cultural Books: Reviewers to add comments!

Comment by Mk - PopcornReads.com on April 14, 2015 at 10:14am

If I Fall, If I Die by Michael Christie: Book Review & Giveaway

Family myths vs. the real world in small-town Canada, a parent’s fear, and skateboarding all come together in If I Fall, If I Die by Canadian author Michael Christie. Enter to win it at http://popcornreads.com/?p=8311.

Comment by Mk - PopcornReads.com on April 9, 2015 at 12:13pm

The Jazz Palace by Mary Morris: An Ode to Chicago’s Golden Jazz Age

If you love historical fiction, the 1920’s, jazz, and/or Chicago, you’ll want to read our review of The Jazz Palace by award-winning author and Chicago native Mary Morris at http://popcornreads.com/?p=8303.

Comment by Mk - PopcornReads.com on March 3, 2015 at 11:49am

Doctor Death by Lene Kaaberbol: Nail-Biting Gothic Historical Thriller

You may know Lene Kaaberbol as co-author of The Boy In the Suitcase – and you really owe it to yourself to check out our review of Doctor Death, Book #1 in her new gothic historical mystery series, at http://popcornreads.com/?p=8180.

Comment by Mk - PopcornReads.com on February 25, 2015 at 1:49pm

Blanche among the Talented Tenth by Barbara Neely: Accident or Murder?

Like amateur detective novels? Ever heard of the term “color struck”? Find out whether you should read award-winning author & activist Barbara Neely’s Blanche among The Talented Tenth at http://popcornreads.com/?p=8168.

Comment by Mk - PopcornReads.com on February 10, 2015 at 12:42pm

The Jaguar’s Children by John Vaillant: Book Review & Giveaway

Like The Life of Pi? Then you need to enter our giveaway for The Jaguar’s Children by bestselling/award-winning author John Vaillant at http://popcornreads.com/?p=8113. It’s drawn from his experience living in Oaxaca and is an eye-opening novel you won’t soon forget.


Blogger
Comment by Mary Collins on January 27, 2015 at 10:38am

The Fall of the Prodigal Novel Spotlight & Giveaway
Enter for chance to win 2 amazon gift cards and read about new Christian fiction novel The Fall of the Prodigal A condemned man, his two brides, and one untimely death. Michael Ward is at the top of his game and he doesn’t need anyone or anything. Money is his new best friend–until he’s arrested for a heinous crime. As much as he hates to admit it, Michael needs his brother, Keith Ward, the man who stole his wife and children. Will Michael open his heart to forgive his brother? http://inspiredbooksguide.com/fall-prodigal/

Comment by Mk - PopcornReads.com on January 22, 2015 at 12:18pm

A Fifty-Year Silence by Miranda Richmond Mouillot: WWII Memoir Giveaway

When Miranda begins to research her estranged grandparents’ lives during WWII, she cannot imagine what she will find. Enter to win this fascinating memoir at http://popcornreads.com/?p=8063.

Comment by Mk - PopcornReads.com on January 8, 2015 at 12:53pm

A Pleasure And A Calling by Phil Hogan: Thriller Review & Giveaway

Are you a Hannibal Lecter or Dexter fan? Find out why I recommend the creepalicious psychological thriller, A Pleasure And a Calling by Phil Hogan, & enter to win it at http://popcornreads.com/?p=8029.


Author
Comment by Craig W. Dressler on December 11, 2014 at 2:45pm

Christian Thriller Review & Excerpt

If you would like to read an excerpt from the Christian thriller entitled Heart of Terror, go to the following website.  The Midwest Book Review said of the book: "Heart of Terror is an exciting twist of thriller and faith, very much recommended reading."  The novel is available as an ebook as well as in paperback from amazon.com and from the Barnes and Noble website.  Here is the excerpt website link: http://www.facebook.com/ChristianThriller

 

Comment by Mk - PopcornReads.com on November 18, 2014 at 2:51pm

Hello From The Gillespies: A Christmas Letter She Never Meant To Send

Ever written a venting email you never intended to send? Award-winning and bestselling author Monica McInerney’s new novel, Hello From The Gillespies, is going to make you feel right at home. Learn why I recommend it at http://popcornreads.com/?p=7904.

 

Members (283)

 
 
 

Need help?

Badge

Loading…

RSS

The UK’s Top Ten Books… Coming in June 2015

The UK’s Top Ten Books… Coming in June 2015 As we move towards summer, publishers are spicing up their lists with some early beach reads. Not that beach-reading has to be just for blockbusters; getting some quality time to read without interruption is perfect for all kinds of books – and this month’s selection is […]

Blogger Spotlight – Stacy Alesi’s BookBitch.com

Blog name: Stacy Alesi’s BookBitch.com Blog URL: http://stacyalesi.comYour name: Stacy AlesiCan you explain the different features of BookBitch.com and what genres you primarily focus on?There are two primary features; reviews and giveaways. I personally review mostly crime fiction, romance, books that appeal to book clubs, and cookbooks. I also cover food writing, occasional memoirs, sci-fi, […]

Emily Schultz Interview

Author Interview We’re excited to start sharing author interviews with our community, in partnership with Feedbooks. Emily SchultzInterviewed by Lara Touitou - Emily Schultz is a Canadian writer based in Brooklyn. She is the co-founder of the literary journal Joyland. The Blondes is her third novel and was one of the finalists for the Trillium […]

© 2015   Created by Tarah Theoret.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service