Multi-Cultural Books: Reviewers


Multi-Cultural Books: Reviewers

If you enjoy reviewing books from authors who proudly convey their heritage in their books, please join. Everyone is welcome!

Location: online
Members: 283
Latest Activity: Nov 24

ISO of Reviewers

If you like to review and discuss multicultural books, or if you have discuss a particular culture, heritage or ethnicity on your blog and like to focus on similar books and narratives, let your us at HBG know.

We have great books from Latino, African American, Irish, Asian, Greek, Arab, African, Jewish authors, ... the list goes on.

We will post offers here.

You are welcome to post here and tell us what sort of books you prefer to review.

Discussion Forum

Dalia's Wondrous Hair by Laura Lacamara

Started by Allison Sep 25, 2014.

A Fiesta of Numbers by Rene Saldana

Started by Allison Aug 27, 2014.

Diversity in Books lovers, Need Bloggers for Tour Hosts!

Started by Guinevere+Libertad Thomas Aug 2, 2014.

Comment Wall


You need to be a member of Multi-Cultural Books: Reviewers to add comments!

Comment by Mk - on November 24, 2015 at 11:43am

The Drowning by Camilla Lackberg: Mystery Book Review & Giveaway

Like crime mysteries? Find out why I recommend this one by Sweden’s Crime Queen & enter to win it at

Comment by Mk - on November 19, 2015 at 12:08pm

The Ambassador’s Wife by Jennifer Steil: Love & Terror in the Middle East

I've been dying to share The Ambassador's Wife by Jennifer Steil with you since the summer. Find out why at

Comment by Mymcbooks on October 14, 2015 at 12:29pm

Book Review/Giveaway: #BabyLove. My Social Life

Comment by Mk - on May 19, 2015 at 11:06am

War of the Wives by Tamar Cohen: Book Review & Giveaway

Two wives and one dead husband – dwoops! Enter to win War of the Wives by Tamar Cohen at

Comment by Mk - on April 14, 2015 at 10:14am

If I Fall, If I Die by Michael Christie: Book Review & Giveaway

Family myths vs. the real world in small-town Canada, a parent’s fear, and skateboarding all come together in If I Fall, If I Die by Canadian author Michael Christie. Enter to win it at

Comment by Mk - on April 9, 2015 at 12:13pm

The Jazz Palace by Mary Morris: An Ode to Chicago’s Golden Jazz Age

If you love historical fiction, the 1920’s, jazz, and/or Chicago, you’ll want to read our review of The Jazz Palace by award-winning author and Chicago native Mary Morris at

Comment by Mk - on March 3, 2015 at 11:49am

Doctor Death by Lene Kaaberbol: Nail-Biting Gothic Historical Thriller

You may know Lene Kaaberbol as co-author of The Boy In the Suitcase – and you really owe it to yourself to check out our review of Doctor Death, Book #1 in her new gothic historical mystery series, at

Comment by Mk - on February 25, 2015 at 1:49pm

Blanche among the Talented Tenth by Barbara Neely: Accident or Murder?

Like amateur detective novels? Ever heard of the term “color struck”? Find out whether you should read award-winning author & activist Barbara Neely’s Blanche among The Talented Tenth at

Comment by Mk - on February 10, 2015 at 12:42pm

The Jaguar’s Children by John Vaillant: Book Review & Giveaway

Like The Life of Pi? Then you need to enter our giveaway for The Jaguar’s Children by bestselling/award-winning author John Vaillant at It’s drawn from his experience living in Oaxaca and is an eye-opening novel you won’t soon forget.

Comment by Mary Collins on January 27, 2015 at 10:38am

The Fall of the Prodigal Novel Spotlight & Giveaway
Enter for chance to win 2 amazon gift cards and read about new Christian fiction novel The Fall of the Prodigal A condemned man, his two brides, and one untimely death. Michael Ward is at the top of his game and he doesn’t need anyone or anything. Money is his new best friend–until he’s arrested for a heinous crime. As much as he hates to admit it, Michael needs his brother, Keith Ward, the man who stole his wife and children. Will Michael open his heart to forgive his brother?


Members (282)


Need help?




LibraryReads Favorites of Favorites 2015

Favorites of Favorites 2015 LibraryReads has announced their Favorites of Favorites list available in 2015 that librarians across the country love. You can Request or Wish for the featured titles below on NetGalley right now, and view more information on the LibraryReads site.  If you are a librarian, you can nominate titles for the monthly […]


At NetGalley, we like to take a moment at Thanksgiving to thank you for your loyalty and support. We are grateful to have a dedicated community of Book Advocates who love reading and recommending – you truly help new books succeed! By the end of this year, your enthusiasm for reading & recommending will mean […]

Blogger Spotlight – Romance Edition

Blog name: Straight Shootin’ Book Reviews Blog URL: http://www.straightshootinbookreviews.comYour name: Mandy – Str8shooterMLet’s begin with your blogger origin story - how long have you been blogging about books and why did you start?I’ve been blogging for almost two and a half years, which is really hard to believe. It all started in March of 2012 […]

© 2015   Created by Tarah Theoret.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service