Self-published Book Reviews

Information

Self-published Book Reviews

This is a page for self-published authors and book reviewers/bloggers to meet.

 

 

Members: 358
Latest Activity: on Saturday

Please review information below to determine if this is the group for you.

Writers:  This is a page to post your information on your self-published books when you are looking for reviewers.  Please add your information to the appropriate discussion forum for your genre. (I will delete posts that aren't in the appropriate discussion.  If your genre isn't listed, you may add the genre as a discussion.)

 

Reviewers: This is a group to give helpful feedback and honest reviews.  If you choose to review an author's book, please do your best to write respectful and helpful reviews (in other words, please don't agree to review and then bash the author on your website).  The important thing is, this is a group to try to help these authors.  That does not, however, mean that you have to write glowing reviews.  Just consider whether it would be better to post a negative review on your site or to send a private message to the author regarding your concerns.  If you agree to review a book and decide it's not for you and you don't want to finish it, please send an email to the author and explain why.

Discussion Forum

YA series Looking for Blog Reviews

***All Three Books in the Flightless Bird Series are Available for Blog Reviews *** Flightless Bird (Book #1 the Flightless Bird Series) by Paulina UlrichYA Paranormal Romancee-book Copies Available…Continue

Started by Margaret Literary Chanteuse on Saturday.

YA Looking for blog reviews

*Looking for blog reviews*If interested in reviewing for your blog, please message here or at margaret(at)redcoatpr(dot)com. Thanks so much!Soul Survivor (Book #1 the Hybrid Chronicles) by Michelle…Continue

Started by Margaret Literary Chanteuse on Saturday.

New Adult Looking for Blog Review

*Looking for blog reviews*If interested in reviewing this please message me here or at margaret(at)redcoatpr(dot)com . Thanks!...Chosen ( Book #1 the Fighting Fate series) by Paulina UlrichYA/New…Continue

Started by Margaret Literary Chanteuse on Saturday.

Poetry 3 Replies

Post your poetry book information here.Continue

Tags: book, poetry

Started by Christine Rice. Last reply by Sushrut A. Badhe on Saturday.

Comment Wall

Comment

You need to be a member of Self-published Book Reviews to add comments!


Author
Comment by Susanne Leist on July 15, 2014 at 6:54pm

Hi,

My name is Susanne Leist. My book, The Dead Game, is a paranormal thriller/mystery with vampires and their derivatives. Readers and reviewers are welcome.

Kindle

http://amzn.to/1lKvMrP

 

Nook

http://bit.ly/1lFdqNj


Author
Comment by Paul J Fleming on July 10, 2014 at 5:32pm

Hi folks, please drop by my Amazon Author page and click the like button. http://www.amazon.com/author/pauljfleming - If you message me with a link to your own page, I can like in return :-). Thanks.

Secondly I have made the first chapters of my two published titles available for free on my site http://www.pauljfleming.co.uk. Love to hear your feedback.

Regards,
Paul (@TemporalOrbit)


Author
Comment by Hazel Blackthorn on June 28, 2014 at 5:38pm

The first book in the Melody of the Gears saga, an epic story telling the long and sordid history of the world of Giliath. His Brother's Keeper is the culmination of ten years of hard work which have amounted in a series of seven books, a full working language with its own alphabet spoken by the tribe of the ancient Nendeeni, and a myriad of potential spin off ideas. This story completely breaks through genre lines and it could fall anywhere in the categories of Young Adult, LGBT, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Steampunk, or Supernatural.

The Melody of the Gears: His Brother's Keeper

I'm currently looking for interviewers, blog spotlights, and most importantly reviewers! I'm more than happy to share the PDF version of the book with anyone who would like to do a review or spotlight, and could do the same for the paperback version (though it will take me more time to procure and send, obviously.)

Some background on the book and a synopsis:

I'm twenty-five years old and have been working on developing the world and characters within this story for over ten years. The world of The Melody of the Gears has become a labor of love for me, a story that is about representation for minorities of all walks of life, and an interesting world where the prejudices that we're familiar with don't exist-- there aren't even words for them! My influences include many Young Adult authors but I specifically remember being inspired by Garth Nix, K.A. Applegate (especially her Everworld series!), and Cassandra Clare, more recently. 

So far, I have seven books fully outlined and planned in the series, as well as a guide to speaking the fully functional language of the Nendeeni that I created to add depth to the world's history. 

I set out to write heroes for the LGBT+ community, so that queer people could find themselves in these books as the hero; not as simple tragedy porn. 

Synopsis: Paragon City: The last bastion of humanity on a dying planet. Within its desert embrace unfold the stories of many people: 
 
The workers at a famed brothel, the fate of a queen on the run, ladies who will not be used as tools any longer, A doll with a human heart, and a strange young man who can’t remember anything but his name. 
 
With his arrival in the unchanging city, everything is about to change.  
 
Leo is the golden boy at Club Wisp: a famed brothel and secret base of operations for the Iron Mutiny. As the people’s resistance against a tyrannical monarchy and their demon allies as well as manning Paragon City’s entertainment industry, the Iron Mutiny has their hands full. 
 
Leo’s fate— and that of the endless war they’re fighting— changes forever when a beautiful amnesiac forces him into a magical Contract and out of his comfort zone.  
 
The fabric of their reality begins to unravel. Can the Iron Mutiny survive the biggest change of all?

Feel free to contact me here or by email at hazel.blackthorn89@gmail.com if you're interested!

[Note: There is mention of many adult themes in this story, but this is NOT erotica. ]

 

Comment by Mari Prieto on June 18, 2014 at 1:33pm
You can now follow me on Twitter!
@marikprieto
Also, Like me on Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Mari-K-Prieto/172331262878840
And check out my blog
mariprieto.wordpress.com

DON'T FORGET TO ORDER YOUR COPY OF ELIJAH & ELIZABETH TODAY (Available on Amazon & Kindle)
http://www.amazon.com/Elijah-Elizabeth-Mari-K-Prieto/dp/1475228163/...

Author
Comment by Paul Hafalla on June 17, 2014 at 3:08am

Hello Book Reviewers! I need your help to review my FIRST EBOOK. I kinda new how the process goes. But my book is FREE to download via Amazon Prime at http://www.amazon.com/Paul-Hafalla/e/B009SZDQL8. You can post your review via the link or at your blog/website. Just message me the url link to the review anytime once you've posted it so that I can share it on my social media as way of saying thank you.


Author
Comment by Christopher Douglas on June 14, 2014 at 10:16am

Today i am going to go a little off topic, last night i watched the big bang theory 'The Relationship Diremption' (In the UK we are a bit behind!), well i almost died!! at the beginning of the episode Sheldon Cooper talks about CERN and the large hadron collider, he was wishing the had created a black hole, and that they had discovered a way into alternate realities. Well Sheldon Cooper, it seems that i answered your dreams!! my book is EXACTLY that, i even refer to super symmetry another favourite of his.

I only wish Chuck Lorre and his team had seen my book.

So if you like the Big Bang Theory plaese check it out, and if you are another Sheldon Cooper then i am sure you will LOVE it.

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Alternates-Christopher-Douglas-ebook/dp/B00...


Author
Comment by Jessica Kong on June 12, 2014 at 10:55pm

I'm offering a eBook gift via Amazon for anyone willing to read and review my new science fiction romance A Seacat’s Love. Send your email to Seaanan@gmail.com

 

New Release! Received 4  5-stars.  Now committed to helping Leonora and Tigif remain safely out of the clutches of a wrongful government and find a way back to their home planet, Rick faces many difficult choices—but he doesn’t want to repeat the past and make another devastatingly wrong decision. His relationship with Leonora grows in fits and starts, constantly undermined by Tigif’s devious plots, and Leonora is threatened by Tigif’s increasingly forceful advances. As they avoid a massive government dragnet, fight off dangerous feline fevers, and try to retrieve the aliens’ ship, heated emotions of jealousy, distrust, and resentment that arise in the confusion put their very lives in jeopardy.

Amazon UK:   http://fb.me/6wmAM7h7Q

Amazon US:  http://fb.me./2ah0HS5SX


Author
Comment by Jessica Kong on June 12, 2014 at 10:53pm

I'm offering a eBook gift via Amazon for anyone willing to read and review my science fiction romance A Forgotten Kitten. Send your email to Seaanan@gmail.com

 

Received 11  5-stars & 1  4-stars reviews.  A Forgotten Kitten is about how truelove can overcome barriers of race, religion, and politics. Even a mental barrier does not stand a chance when it comes to the heart and soul recognizing its other half.  Sev has been in love with Areo since her birth. However, after the destruction of his homeworld, Sev’s memories have been altered and his love forgotten. Now it is up to Areo to remind Sev of what his heart has NOT forgotten.  

Amazon UK:  http://fb.me/6O8vTSGmF

Amazon US:  http://fb.me/WcNXgWxO


Author
Comment by Jessica Kong on June 12, 2014 at 10:51pm

I'm offering a eBook gift via Amazon for anyone willing to read and review my paranormal romance A Lost Kitten. Send your email to Seaanan@gmail.com

 

Received 33  5-stars & 15  4-stars reviews. Jasira Eversole is drawn to the powerfully built outlander sitting at the king’s table. Unable to resist the need to see him again, she enters the warrior’s room while he sleeps. John’s rugged good looks and chiseled body compel Jasira to reach out and touch him. Being of the mist, Jasira knows she will not be able to feel John, but she cannot resist his pull. The richness of John’s hair, the firmness of his muscles, and the clean scent of his skin all take Jasira off guard. She swiftly realizes John is her intended mate. Now, Jasira must somehow convince the young warrior that they are two halves of one soul without chasing him off Surreal, leaving her to a lonely existence as mist.

Amazon UK Kindle:   http://fb.me/2TeQZngwC

Amazon US:  http://fb.me/2dmGZFmqD


Blogger
Comment by Damaris Cardinali on June 11, 2014 at 10:49am

AVAILABLE TODAY! SQUEE!

Title: Breaking Away
Author: Toni Aleo
Series: Assassins #5
Genre: Adult Contemporary Romance
Publication: June 10, 2014

BREAKING AWAY is a story of loss, healing, and love… where unexpected turns and heartache lead to passion.

To Nashville Assassins’ leading scoring center Phillip Anderson, playing hockey has always been easy… as natural as breathing. His life is no different. That’s until his world is turned upside down by the death of his sister. While mourning his loss, Phillip has to find a way to make his very angry sixteen-year-old niece, Claire, happy. Now, as her guardian, he discovers the only thing that seems to heal her lonely heart is dance class. But what he didn’t count on was the attraction he’d feel towards her drop-dead sexy dance teacher.

For Reese Allen, dancing has always been part of her soul. After having her heart broken in New York, she comes home with the determination to make her dance studio one of the best in Tennessee and succeeds. When she sees Claire dance for the first time, she knows the girl is bound for greatness and takes the troubled teen under her wing. Using dance as therapy, she suddenly finds herself bound to the young woman… and her hot-as-sin uncle.

However, Phillip and Reese are happy in their single lives. It’s simple. They do what they want, who they want, and how they want, but from the moment they meet, the attraction is undeniable. Soon, they are more than willing to spend just one night tangled in the sheets. But, one night turns into two, and two turns into three, until they find themselves in a repeated dance of “One Last Time” that has the potential to be something more… if only Reese and Claire allow it.

Can Phillip find a way to thaw the hearts of both the women in his life, or will he be forever trying to break them away from their pasts?



 
AVAILABLE ON AMAZON & BN
 
 
 
 
 

Need help?

Badge

Loading…

© 2014   Created by Tarah Theoret.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service