Teachers and Librarians

Information

Teachers and Librarians

This is for bloggers who are teachers or librarians, or for those who aspire to be either of those things. We can share our perspectives on reading as we strive to promote literacy and learning.

Members: 68
Latest Activity: Apr 14

Discussion Forum

A Librarian at Heart writes A PASSION FOR PLEASURE!

“Rowan writes with a passion and compassion that reaches out to readers. Her debut garnered attention, and her latest love story puts her on the path to becoming a reader favorite. Entering the world…Continue

Started by Jihan Antoine Apr 3, 2013.

Follow for Freebies!

If you would like to win a signed copy of any one of my Children's or YA books, follow my blog and enter the Rafflecopter drawing! Raffle starts today. You will need to know what your follow number…Continue

Started by P.G. Shriver Jul 29, 2012.

Middle Grade Book Review: The Lemon Wars by Jaqueline Davis

Check out our new review for…Continue

Tags: stephanie, haight, robinson, dms, files

Started by Jessica Haight Jul 4, 2012.

Comment Wall

Comment

You need to be a member of Teachers and Librarians to add comments!

Comment by Jessica Haight on April 14, 2014 at 10:41pm

The DMS was lucky enough to interview Gueh Yanting, Claudine. Fairday reviewed her book Little Orchid's Sea Monster Trouble, and we are excited to learn more about this story.  Stop by the interview to find out more and enter the giveaway for an e-copy of Little Orchid’s Sea Monster Trouble. Giveaway is open internationally and ends May 4th!

Comment by Jessica Haight on March 20, 2014 at 11:14pm

Thanks to I Am A Reader, Not A Writer and Books Complete Me for hosting the Lucky Leprechaun Book Giveaway Hop. As a thank you to all of our lovely readers, Fairday's Blog is giving away a signed, hardcover edition of The Hero's Guide to Storming the Castle by Christopher Healy. This book is bound to take you on a whirlwind adventure!   GIVEAWAY ENDS 3/24! Open Internationally! 


Author
Comment by Amelia Picklewiggle on March 12, 2014 at 8:41pm

Hi Everyone! Been a while since I visited! I just want to let you know that Amelia Picklewiggle/PA cadaver has been very busy! Please check out my profile here: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorAmeliaPicklewiggle

I have many books available from children's picture books to middle grade and young adult in Amazon and Barnes and Noble...search under Amelia Picklewiggle and PA Cadaver for the best selections. I have a babble of news to share but you can link to my page for that...if you like my pages I will also like back...

Amelia Picklewiggle is the Ambassador for the state of Nevada for United States Board on Books for Young readers, A judge for PBS television station, a retired Teacher, has books in braille and more news..so come and join me!

I also have a 168 book series titled The Ghost Tales Mystery series that is published with Penguin Digital for all the middle grade readers!

COME FOLLOW MY PAGES IN FACEBOOK AND WIN A FREE BOOK IN PDF!

Comment by Jessica Haight on March 8, 2014 at 12:00am

Stop by Fairday’s Blog and enter to win a hardcover copy of My New Granny by Elisabeth Steinkellner.  Read a review of this fascinating picture book and get a chance to own your own copy. The giveaway is open internationally and runs until March 30th.  Good luck!

Comment by Jessica Haight on February 1, 2014 at 12:16am

The DMS was lucky enough to interview Bish Denham. Fairday reviewed her book Anansi and Company: Retold Jamaican Tales, and we are excited to learn more about this story. Stop by Fairday’s Blog for a chance to win a copy of Anansi and Company: Retold Jamaican Tales until Februrary 16th

Comment by Jessica Haight on January 14, 2014 at 8:22pm

Stop by Fairday’s Blog to read an interview with Phoebe Stone author of The Romeo and Juliet Code and Romeo Blue. Learn about an interesting time in history and you will want to travel to Maine.  Enter until January 26th to win a hardcover, signed copy of The Romeo and Juliet Code.

Comment by Jessica Haight on December 14, 2013 at 11:28pm

Stop by Fairday’s Blog to win a signed copy of The Deliverer’s: The Crystal Lion.  Giveaway is open until December 23! This is a wonderful book for MG readers and older who enjoy fantasy books. Perfect for fans of The Hobbit

Comment by Jessica Haight on December 6, 2013 at 11:21pm

Stop by to win a copy of the holiday favorite The Polar Express by Chris Van Allsburg. 

Our Debut Author Giveaway features a signed copy of Pie and Other Brilliant Ideas by Karen Pokras Toz

**Both giveaways end December 24th!  Stop by for a chance to win both books! 

Two great books for teachers or librarians! :) 

Comment by Michelle Berg on October 16, 2013 at 9:47am

Enter to Win The Mitten by Jan Brett for your classroom!  http://childrensbooksnewparentsguide.blogspot.com/

 

Comment by Jessica Haight on October 5, 2013 at 1:53pm

Stop by Fairday’s Blog to read about The Real Boy by Anne Ursu. Enter to win a signed hardcover copy of this amazing book! Ends October 12th!

 
 
 

Need help?

Badge

Loading…

© 2014   Created by Tricia.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service