UK Book Reviewers and Authors Who Welcome Them


UK Book Reviewers and Authors Who Welcome Them

This group is to help UK Book Reviewers and Authors get in touch with each other and to update UK Book Bloggers with various sites / hops / info etc available to them.

Location: United Kingdom
Members: 211
Latest Activity: on Friday

Other links for UK Book Reviews that you may find useful x

PLEASE DO NOT ADD A DISCUSSION - USE THE COMMENTS BOX OR THE MISC IF OTHER DISCUSSIONS ARE NOT APPROPRIATE  -  If you wish to add a permanent discussion feed let me know to add it for you x 



We now offer book reviews and book tours at Beck Valley Books click here

 or for further information you can email us 


Discussion Forum

Misc - Anything else xx 84 Replies

Anything else not already covered in other discussions xContinue

Started by Beck Valley Books Blog. Last reply by Beck Valley Books Blog on Friday.

Book Reviewers - Show Off Your Book Reviews / Author Interviews Here!! 342 Replies

A great place to show authors the work you have already done xContinue

Tags: reviewers, uk, book, reviews

Started by Beck Valley Books Blog. Last reply by Beck Valley Books Blog Nov 24.

Authors - Post Your Book Review Requests Here 113 Replies

Please add as much information as you wish - don't forget to add genre and whether the review request is for paper copies or ebooks or both.  (Paper copies preferred) xContinue

Tags: reviews, book, authors

Started by Beck Valley Books Blog. Last reply by Yomi 'Segun Stephen Nov 17.

Post Your UK Inclusive Book Giveaways Here!! 268 Replies

Add your book giveaways here, both UK only or International x YOU CAN ALSO EMAIL YOUR GIVEAWAYS to jodie at booksforcompany @ gmail dot com to be added to the…Continue

Tags: uk, book, giveaways

Started by Beck Valley Books Blog. Last reply by Beck Valley Books Blog Oct 27.

Author submissions now open for our Christmas Advent Calendar 2015 1 Reply

Author submissions now open for our Christmas Advent Calendar 2015Full of book gifts for Christmas this year again xxCheck out this year's advent here.....…Continue

Started by Beck Valley Books Blog. Last reply by Suresh Purushothaman Sep 20.

Reviewers Needed: Paranormal Romance

Spirit Fall by Tessa McFionn I am organizing a review opportunity for Spirit Fall by Tessa McFionn, a Paranormal Romance published by Etopia Press. Social media sites are welcome. Review copies (ebook) will be sent to bloggers upon request.…Continue

Started by Lore Lush Books Aug 1.

Comment Wall


You need to be a member of UK Book Reviewers and Authors Who Welcome Them to add comments!

Comment by Yzavela Narvaez on October 28, 2015 at 3:09am

Reviews wanted for my URBAN FANTASY-YA series. Available on Amazon US and UK. If interested, please send me an email here:

Please, only SERIOUS reviewers wanted and in return, I'll review your work if it falls into the same genre or scifi, but please NO EROTICA. 

Available in eBook or PDF. Thanks and happy reading :) 

And please bear in mind that this is a SERIES COVER ONLY pic, advertising all my books of my series; that are of course individually sold. 

Comment by Beck Valley Books Blog on September 22, 2015 at 9:04am

ONLY £0.99 for Limited Time to UK readers!! Wonderfully Dysfunctional: It Must be Genetic Volume 1 by Buffi Neal Proud to be Wonderfully Dysfunctional

Wonderfully Dysfunctional hit the top #50 of ALL kindle books this past year, selling over 10 thousand copies. Amazon rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars with 223 reviews!

The true story of... A woman who laughs at funerals. A gypsy mother who refuses to wear a bra and a father who refuses to leave his first wife. A brother who sleeps under the coffee table and a sister who was kidnapped. A cheating minister, a missing uncle and a feisty, red-headed grandmother who was longing to leave it all.

Buffi always knew her family was unusual, but she was lucky enough to escape that gene. Or was she? Joined by her siblings at the bedside of their dying grandmother, Buffi begins on a journey of self discovery as they recall stories of their youth including juicy family secrets, inappropriate practical jokes, abuse and betrayal. She is on a quest to find Normal but finds herself instead.

It Must be Genetic is about an American family of no particular importance, descendants of the once wealthy and revered Perry clan, but stripped of their family wealth during the Great Depression. It’s full of quirky characters like grandmother Mopsie; a sexy divorced mother of two in the 1950’s who would turn the heads of her conservative neighbors when hosting the best poker parties in town, but who can now be found sleeping her days away in the bed of a nursing home. The story climaxes when Mopsie accidentally reveals a secret that sends her family frantically searching through old documents to find the son she gave up for adoption half a century ago.

It Must be Genetic is about acceptance, forgiveness and the great capacity to love. The story is written from the perspective of a third generation divorced mother, Buffi, who realizes that the very traits that make her family dysfunctional may be the same traits that make it so wonderful. At 64,000 words, it's paced for a quick-and-easy read.

Comment by Beck Valley Books Blog on September 16, 2015 at 8:43am

Author submissions now open for our Christmas Advent Calendar 2015

Full of book gifts for Christmas this year again xx

Check out this year's advent here.....

Comment by Jean Lowe Carlson on September 15, 2015 at 11:41pm

Hi there! I'm looking for reviewers for my new dark fantasy novel "Breath", the first in a 3-book trilogy. Please email I can get you a free ebook copy of your choice. I would love to do an interview on your blog also!


Gryffine Toulunnet is cursed to steal life with her kiss. Repressed and miserable, she is free of her curse but once a year, upon the heady death-festival of Rollows. Until her curse marks dashing barman Jessup Rohalle as her soulmate in a single night of passion. Destined to meet again, Jessup finds Gryffine and opens her restricted life into pleasure, causing Gryffine to fight her curse's isolation. But Gryffine's dark draw to kill is shared by another, a man bitterly cursed like she, a secret that Jessup can never know. And only her dark lover understands her suffering.

Potential Triggers: Menage a trois, murder

ABOUT THE SERIES - Three Days of Oblenite (3 novels)

This darkly romantic, gothic paranormal fantasy series is rife with superstition, piety, and the devious nature of the mystic. The three novels take place in a dark version of Victorian-era Paris, and feature three characters cursed with the gifts of a dead saint. Swept up in the torturous undercurrents of their desperate curses, their lives collide in desire, lust, power, obsession, addiction, fervor, desperation, and death.





Comment by Richard Humphreys on September 4, 2015 at 10:10am

Comment by Richard Humphreys on August 3, 2015 at 11:54am

My 100th Post!

Favourite Books, Films, Actors, Actresses, Songs, Places and Things. 


Comment by Yzavela Narvaez on July 18, 2015 at 1:43am

I currently have 2 eBooks published on in the US, and I am seeking reviews in the UK. They are Urban Fantasy/YA. SECRETS OF RAVENSTONE BOOK ONE and ON THE EVIL SCALE BOOK TWO. Currently book one has 4 reviews, but book two has none. I'm looking for someone to review both books. They're full novels, not novellas or short stories. If interested, please contact me at:

In exchange, I'll be more than happy to review your book in return. But please,  NO EROTICA or SAME SEX GENDER themed. Thank you.

Book one:

Book two: 

Comment by Selina O'Loan on July 14, 2015 at 6:03am

Bloodlines: The Fiery Heart (Book 4)

Well I had a feeling Sydney was flying to close to the sun and was going to get burnt and boy did she!! We can well and truly say that Sydney’s life has changed and I am really scared to find out what is going to happen her in Silver Shadows.

Continue on Dear Book Geeks

Comment by Miranda Moondawn on June 28, 2015 at 3:11pm

Comment by Miranda Moondawn on June 28, 2015 at 3:11pm
Customer Review

5.0 out of 5 stars A work of visionary splendour!,
This review is from: Mooniana: And the Secrets of the Lost Chronicles of Sophia (Paperback)
This monumental work, really breaks down literary categories in the quest for truth. The Lost Chronicles of Sophia are the 'Gospel' of Mary Magdalene, expressing Goddess values, apparently destroyed when fanatical Christians wrecked the library of Alexandra, terrified of the claim that Christ's true teaching was communicated to Mary Magdalene, rather than to his Disciples, and that Mary Magdalene was his lover. The novel is concerned with the rediscovery of this book, its resuscitation and application of its fundamental lessons - to replace Patriarchal tyranny with Matriarchal truth.
Involved in the physical, and metaphysical quest for the Gnostic truth of this book is a 'star-studded' mass of world mythological entities . . . Greek, Nordic . . .

There is tension between the feminists' pacifist ideals and the possible need for force to eliminate the patriarchy. Many of the women were mistreated, and longed to 'get one back' on their abusers. Their number includes Hecate, who embraces darkness and evil, but has right on her side because of her past suffering, just as, in Dualism, a Snake can be a Saviour, and the Devil God's alter ego. All the 'godly' characters have 'flawed mortal' characteristics which make them convincing.

Dualism/contrariety is prominent in the main characters: "I am everywhere loved and adored, and everywhere condemned and despised . . . formless yet with infinite variegated forms".

The author reflects on 'cyclic time'; there is an angel 'walking backwards into the future'. "Thousands of years of history had already happened, were yet to happen and were happening." Mooniana oscillates mythological antiquity and contemporary life - world politics - and today's popular culture - including pop stars and Bollywood cinema, linking the occult to the everyday. The characters also drift out of, and into, their own bodies. As a 'bridge, it focuses on fashionable 'New Age' cults, including a 'free school' - the Albatross Boarding School, as well as a hippie commune and an experimental theatre in Verona - featuring a wide video screen plus music, dance and drama events which melt into spiritual/mythical areas.

There are two parallel love stories: Joanne Voegrin, a dancer, becomes obsessed with her teacher, Paul Valliain, while Christiane Wulff develops a fascination for Oriental Studies professor Franz Abel. Each woman holds her beloved in of awe, whilst feeling a degree of irritation with their seeming pedantry and pomposity. Both couples oscillate between their mundane personalities and their mythical entities - Joanne became the mystical Sophia.

Need help?





At NetGalley, we like to take a moment at Thanksgiving to thank you for your loyalty and support. We are grateful to have a dedicated community of Book Advocates who love reading and recommending – you truly help new books succeed! By the end of this year, your enthusiasm for reading & recommending will mean […]

Blogger Spotlight – Romance Edition

Blog name: Straight Shootin’ Book Reviews Blog URL: http://www.straightshootinbookreviews.comYour name: Mandy – Str8shooterMLet’s begin with your blogger origin story - how long have you been blogging about books and why did you start?I’ve been blogging for almost two and a half years, which is really hard to believe. It all started in March of 2012 […]

Cover Love – November Edition

November Edition We’ve rounded up five covers we love, and we hope you will too. We’ve also gathered all of your cover votes from this month, and your most loved cover is… THE PASSENGER by Lisa Lutz! Click on each cover to read the full description, request the title, and “Like” the cover if you […]

© 2015   Created by Tarah Theoret.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service