Billy Burgess
  • Male
  • Richmond, MO
  • United States
Share Twitter

Billy Burgess's Friends

  • BookGrow
  • Greg Carrico
  • Mindi S. Johnson-Eluwole
  • Rainy Kaye
  • Donna M. McDine
  • Mystee
  • Casey (The Bookish Type)
  • J. D. Holiday
  • Kris
  • Lori Calabrese
  • charles m soto
  • Red Telephone Books
  • Froggarita
  • Lesllie Trripathy
  • Jennifer Ochs

Billy Burgess's Discussions

Book Review - The Complete Guide to Hiring a Literary Agent
2 Replies

Started this discussion. Last reply by Billy Burgess Jan 24, 2011.

Vote for my Blog!

Started Jan 14, 2011

 

Billy Burgess's Page

Latest Activity

Billy Burgess posted blog posts
Apr 23, 2013
Rocket Science Productions joined Billy Burgess's group
Thumbnail

Ramblings of a Coffee Addicted Writer

Ramblings of a Coffee Addicted Writer is a book review blog, but is looking to expand it's content with guest posts, author interviews, giveaways, and product reviews.See More
Apr 19, 2013
Billy Burgess posted blog posts
Apr 3, 2013
Billy Burgess posted blog posts
Mar 17, 2013
Billy Burgess posted a blog post

Review - 21: 2 Experts 1 Goal: 21 Days to Transform Your Body

21: 2 Experts 1 Goal: 21 Days to Transform Your BodyBy Daniel Loigerot and Elina Kaminsky Rph. C.N.C. N.D.Publisher: DL FITPub. Date: August 10, 2012ISBN: 978-0615680019ASIN: B009GQGKMQPages: 250Review: 2013 is upon us and that means people are starting (or attempting) their New Years Resolutions, so basically everyone has regrets of overeating during the holidays and wants to try work off…See More
Jan 9, 2013
Billy Burgess posted a blog post

Review - Tales of Tremora: The Shimmering

Tales of Tremora: The Shimmering Written & Illustrated by: William Westwood, Jr. Publisher: Book Publishers Network Pub. Date: May 6, 2011 ISBN: 978-1935359791 ASIN: B005C2CLYO Pages: 331 Review: In the tradition of The Chronicles of Narnia, The Harry Potter franchise, and the Lord of the Rings, comes the award-winning first book in Tales of Tremora series titled The…See More
Dec 6, 2012
Billy Burgess posted a blog post

Review - A Short History of the Short Story

A Short History of the Short Storyby Glunaz Fatma, MA, MBAPublisher: Modern History PressISBN: 978-1615991662Pub. Date: September 5, 2012Pages: 46Review:  In fewer than fifty pages, author Glunaz Fatma successfully gives us the basic history of short fiction stories from Western and Asian Traditions. Being an author of short stories myself, I was very eager to review this book…See More
Nov 1, 2012
Billy Burgess posted a blog post

Review - The Way of Oz

The Way of Oz: A Guide to Wisdom, Heart, and CourageBy Robert Y. SmithIllustrations by Dusty Higgins Publisher: Texas Tech University PressISBN: 978-0896727403Pub. Date: September 1, 2012Pages: 288Review: It seems there is a new self-help book being released every week that is suppose to magically change your life if you buy it. I am one of those people that fell into the hype, but I have…See More
Oct 24, 2012

Blogger
IronFist left a comment for Billy Burgess
"Hey Billy, I'm new follower of your blog and bumped the blog +1 on google+. When you get a chance visit http://iron2112fist.blogspot.com/ and if you find it interesting follow and + back. Thanks. IF"
Oct 3, 2012
Billy Burgess posted a blog post

Review - The Bucktail Brothers of the Fighting 149th

The Bucktail Brothers of the Fighting 149thBy: William P. Robertson & David RimerPublisher: Infinity PublishingISBN: 978-0741467300Pub. Date: August 5, 2011Pages: 212Times were hard on families during the Civil War years. In The Bucktail Brothers of the Fighting 149th, the Cole family’s barn burns down to the ground. Money is tight and they don't know where they are going to get the money to rebuild the barn,…See More
Sep 22, 2012
Billy Burgess posted blog posts
Aug 24, 2012
Billy Burgess posted a blog post

Review - The Unsacred Gift

The Unsacred Giftby C.S. DorseyPublisher: CreateSpaceISBN: 978-1460939703Pub. Date: April 9, 2012Pages: 218 In the tradition of the 80s and 90s Point Horror teen books, comes The Unsacred Gift by C.S. Dorsey, where a young woman, Sissy, carries a terrible secret - she has visions of someone's death just by…See More
Aug 10, 2012
Billy Burgess posted a blog post

Review - The Complete Tax Guide for E-commerce Retailers

The Complete Tax Guide for E-commerce RetailersWritten by Martha MaedaPublisher: Atlantic Publishing Group, Inc.ISBN: 9781601381248Pub Date: 212Pages: 288    With the economy continuing to get worse every week, more and more people are finding a second income by becoming an online seller on popular sites…See More
Aug 3, 2012
Billy Burgess posted a blog post

Review - Yahoo! Income

Yahoo! Income: How Anyone of Any Age, Location, and/or Background Can Build a Highly Profitable Online Business with Yahoo!Written by: Dana E. Blazis and Sharon L CohenPublished by: Atlantic Publishing Group, Inc.Pub Date: 2009Pages: 334Yahoo! blasted onto the worldwide net in 1994 and has grown into much…See More
Jul 22, 2012

Blogger
Christa Bistretzan joined Billy Burgess's group
Thumbnail

Ramblings of a Coffee Addicted Writer

Ramblings of a Coffee Addicted Writer is a book review blog, but is looking to expand it's content with guest posts, author interviews, giveaways, and product reviews.See More
Jul 3, 2012
Billy Burgess posted blog posts
Jun 21, 2012

Profile Information

Favorite Book
The Haunting of Hill House, Animal Farm
About Me:
I'm the author of over a dozen short stories for kids and adults. My short "Full Moon" won a 2008 Granny Award, which debuted by characters Mary and Jared.
Website:
http://ramblingsofacoffeeaddictedwrter.blogspot.com/

Billy Burgess's Blog

Review - The Magic Pumpkin





The Magic Pumpkin

By Benji Alexander Palus

Publisher: iUniverse

Pub. Date: January 10, 2013

ISBN: 978-1475970487

ASIN: B00B0VJTM8

Pages:…

Continue

Posted on April 23, 2013 at 3:35pm

Review - Patalosh: The Time Travelers

Patalosh: The Time Travelers

By Z. Altug and Tracy Gensler

Publisher: CreateSpace

Pub. Date: February 29, 2012

ISBN: 978-1463521332

ASIN: B007KLJWL0

Pages:…

Continue

Posted on April 23, 2013 at 3:33pm

Review - Arkeepers: Episode 4: Guardians





Arkeepers: Episode 4: Guardians

By W.J. Madsen

Publisher: little m books

Pub. Date: January 26, 2012

ISBN: 978-0983048732

ASIN: B007AUJALI

Pages:…

Continue

Posted on April 3, 2013 at 9:47pm

Review - Arkeepers: Episode 3: Darkeepers





Arkeepers: Episode 3: Darkeepers

By W.J. Madsen

Publisher: little m books

Pub. Date: January 26,2012

ISBN: 978-0983048725

ASIN: B007AUJDI8

Pages:…

Continue

Posted on April 3, 2013 at 9:45pm

Review - Arkeepers: Episode Two: Angeliks





Arkeepers: Episode Two: Angeliks

By: W.J. Madsen

Publisher little m Books

Pub. Date: January 26, 2012

ISBN: 978-0983048718

ASIN: B007AUJEKU

Pages:…

Continue

Posted on March 17, 2013 at 2:05am

Comment Wall (9 comments)

You need to be a member of Book Blogs to add comments!

Join Book Blogs

At 7:06pm on April 12, 2013,
Blogger
Michelle Newby
said…

Hi Billy, I am new to bookblogs and to this group. I like your blog and have followed. Would you please consider following me as well? www.TexasBookLover.blogspot.com

Thank you so much,

Michelle

At 9:11pm on December 16, 2012,
Blogger
Kacii Epicness
said…

Hey! I noticed you were a member of the group Follow Mine, I'll Follow Yours.

I was hoping we could do a follow swap.I follow your blog and you follow mine.

If you would like to do this, comment on my page and leave your blog link there.

Here's mine: http://thekookybookworm.blogspot.com/

At 9:43pm on October 3, 2012,
Blogger
IronFist
said…

Hey Billy, I'm new follower of your blog and bumped the blog +1 on google+. When you get a chance visit http://iron2112fist.blogspot.com/ and if you find it interesting follow and + back.

Thanks.

IF

At 12:28am on April 18, 2012,
Blogger
Cheyenne Williams
said…

Hi there! I just joined the "For those who need followers..." group and I'm trying to connect with the other members.

Anyway, I have two blogs: {This Girl Reads} and [Cover to Cover], and I'd love it if you'd check them out. I'd love to follow your blog, too, so leave my a link to it! 

Hope you're having a great day. (:

At 2:42am on March 31, 2012, Sadie S. Forsythe said…

Billy, visited your blog. Fun! Gave you a follow through Networked blog (zarah). Would appreciate a follow back at sadieforsythe.com

Thankss

Sadie

At 2:39am on November 6, 2010, Cynthia Martin said…
Hi Billy,

I'm following your blog now! I was happy to see that your bookshelf housed Amy Inspired and A Rush of Wings (which I just started reading today) :D
At 1:00am on April 07, 2010, Kate Lindsay gave Billy Burgess a gift
Gift
I just wanted to introduce myself, and my blog, The Book Buff: Book Reviews for Regular People. Check it out at http://www.thebookbuff.blogspot.com
At 9:23pm on August 26, 2009, Sheila DeChantal said…
Welcome to Book Blogs. I hope you enjoy it here there are many wonderful bloggers to meet and great discussions. Stop by and see me anytime, I always have the coffee on and love to meet people who enjoy books as much as I do. :)


One Persons Journey Through a World of Books
At 1:14pm on August 21, 2009, Preetham Grandhi said…
Hi Billy , I want to introduce you to my debut novel "A Circle of souls" which is a murder, mystery, psychological thriller and a tale of justice and hope. Do visit www.acircleofsouls.com to read more about the book. Make sure you sign up to win an autographed copy of the book. You can also read more reviews by clicking on the More Reviews button at the website. Thanks for your time in advance.

Best regards

Preetham Grandhi

Early Endorsements for “A Circle of Souls”

Linda Fairstein, NYT Bestselling Author: "A fascinating debut - this novel takes the reader to the darkest places in the human soul, from a writer with the authenticity to lead us there. A stunning thriller and an important read."

Judge Judy Sheindlin, star of the Judge Judy Show: "The seminal work of this fine author kept me glued to my chair until the adventure was over and the mystery solved. A great read!"

Book Synopsis:

The sleepy town of Newbury, Connecticut, is shocked when a little girl is found brutally murdered. The town s top detective, perplexed by a complete lack of leads, calls in FBI agent Leia Bines, an expert in cases involving children.

Meanwhile, Dr. Peter Gram, a psychiatrist at Newbury s hospital, searches desperately for the cause of seven-year-old Naya Hastings devastating nightmares. Afraid that she might hurt herself in the midst of a torturous episode, Naya s parents have turned to the bright young doctor as their only hope.

The situations confronting Leia and Peter converge when Naya begins drawing chilling images of murder after being bombarded by the disturbing images in her dreams. Amazingly, her sketches are the only clues to the crime that has panicked Newbury residents. Against her better judgment, Leia explores the clues in Naya s crude drawings, only to set off an alarming chain of events.
In this stunning psychological thriller, innocence gives way to evil, and trust lies forgotten in a web of deceit, fear, and murder.
 
 
 

Need help?

Badge

Loading…

© 2014   Created by Tricia.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service